UCNS Announces New Interventional Neurology Diplomates

11-7-2022 The United Council for Neurologic Subspecialties (UCNS) is pleased to announce the names of the physicians who passed the 2022 inaugural UCNS Interventional Neurology Certification Examination. Demonstrating their expert knowledge in Interventional Neurology, 28 physicians passed the subspecialty’s UCNS certification examination and now hold the distinction of being UCNS Diplomates. 

Congratulations to the following new diplomates certified in Interventional Neurology:

Ahmad Ahmad, MD Siddhart Mehta, MD 
Aashish Anand, MD  Janhavi Modak, MD 
Sushrut Dharmadhikari, MD  Bharath Reddy Naravetla, MD 
Mohamad Ezzeldin, MD Emad Nourollah-Zadeh, MD
Ryan Gianatasio, MD  Nishant Ranawat, MD 
Vikas Gupta, MD  Mahmoud Rayes, MD 
Tariq Hamid, MD  Gustavo J. Rodriguez, MD 
Takamasa Higashimori, MD  Faheem Sheriff, MD 
Vallabh Janardhan, MD  Abhishek Singh, MBBS 
Vishal Balvantrai Jani, MD, MBBS  Muhammad Fareed K. Suri, MD 
Jeffrey M. Katz, MD  John Terry, MD 
Jawad F. Kirmani, MD  Kiron Thomas, MD 
Jacob Kitchener, MD  Andrew Xavier, MD 
Aniel Qadir Majjhoo, MD  Haralabos Zacharatos, DO  


Physicians in the United States and Canada who meet the eligibility requirements may apply for certification in Interventional Neurology. The next Interventional Neurology certification examination will take place in 2024. A complete list of all diplomates certified in Interventional Neurology, UCNS accredited training programs, and information about Interventional Neurology certification, can be found at www.ucns.org.