UCNS Announces New Clinical Neuromuscular Pathology Diplomates

11-18-2021 The United Council for Neurologic Subspecialties (UCNS) is pleased to announce the names of the physicians who passed the 2021 UCNS Clinical Neuromuscular Pathology Certification Examination.  Demonstrating their expert knowledge in Clinical Neuromuscular Pathology, 14 physicians passed the subspecialty’s UCNS certification examination and now hold the distinction of being UCNS Diplomates. There are currently 83 physician Diplomates certified in Clinical Neuromuscular Pathology.

Congratulations to the following new diplomates certified in Clinical Neuromuscular Pathology:

Mazen Alamr, MBBS  Cecilia Kelly, MD 
Sarah Berth, MD, PhD  Kyle Mahoney, MD 
Yu-Ting Chen, MD  Stefan Nicolau, MD 
Qihua Fan, MD  Arjun Seth, MD 
Andrew Findlay, MD  David Shirilla, DO 
Johanna Hamel, MD  Varun Sreenivasan, MD 
Duaa Jabari, MD  Bhavesh Trikamji, MD 

Physicians in the United States and Canada who meet the eligibility requirements may apply for certification in Clinical Neuromuscular Pathology. The subspecialty’s next certification examination will take place in 2023. A complete list of all UCNS diplomates and UCNS-accredited fellowship training programs can be found in the online Diplomate Directory and Fellowship Directory at www.ucns.org.